First Look: Fiona Apple Reveals The Cover Artwork For Her New Album


Early last month we learned the very long title of Fiona Apple’s new album … the very lengthy The Idler Wheel is wiser than the Driver of the Screw, and Whipping Cords will serve you more than Ropes will ever do. Today we get to see the official cover art for the album and get to check out the song tracklist. Thus far, only 10 songs are featured on The Idler Wheel is wiser … but it’s possible that more songs may be included as bonus tracks or b-sides. Click below to see the album cover and find out which songs will be included on the album.

01 Every Single Night
02 Daredevil
03 Valentine
04 Jonathan
05 Left Alone
06 Werewolf
07 Periphery
08 Regret
09 Anything We Want
10 Hot Knife

OMG, I cannot wait to hear these songs in full. In case you missed seeing Fiona in concert last month at the South by Southwest music festival in Austin, TX, here is video of her performance of the new song Every Single Night (which is the lead track on her new album):

Can I just say, again, how fantastic is is to have Fiona Apple among us again with new music? I’m really looking forward to the release of this new album. Fiona is amazing. It is SO GOOD having her BACK!


  • Krissy

    I really like the cover art. It is seems so raw compared to the polished cover art that a lot of people use these days. Can’t wait until it is released!

  • Glen CoCo-Franco

    She sucked last week in Boston….completely awkward with zero stage presence…one of those artists that’s better on a CD

  • rOXy

    I think I’ve seen that artwork on the back of a Pee Chee folder.