Kanye West’s New Album ‘My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy’ Gets New Artwork


Last month we got our first look at the allegedly “banned” album artwork for Kanye West’s new album My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy and today we learn that that artwork has been replaced! Yes, folks, it would appear that Kanye was “banned” after all. As you may recall, the original art featured a painting of a naked Kanye with a naked female winged creature straddling his leg … that art has been replaced with this new artwork:

According to Amazon, the listing for Kanye’s album, due out on November 22, has been updated with this new album art and the following tracklisting:

01. Dark Fantasy
02. Gorgeous feat. KiD CuDi & Raekwon
04. All Of The Lights (Interlude)
05. All Of The Lights
06. Monster feat. JAY-Z, Rick Ross, Nicki Minaj & Bon Iver
07. So Appalled feat. JAY-Z, Pusha T, Prynce Cy Hi, Swizz Beatz & The RZA
08. Devil In A New Dress feat. Rick Ross
09. Runaway feat. Pusha T
10. Hell Of A Life
11. Blame Game feat. John Legend
12. Lost In The World
13. Who Will Survive In America

But … never fear ye fans of the original album artwork, the previous artwork has not been ditched altogether. There will be a DELUXE version of My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy and that version of the album will feature the original controversial album art. And that, my friends, is how Kanye West can have his cake and eat it too.

[Source, Source]

  • becca

    track 6.. nicki minaj AND bon iver?!?!?! am i in heaven?! ahhhh!! so legit!